top of page
Search
  • doritstein

Analysis and Next Steps

Since returning home from Kampala, I have started to analyze the survey data and prepare preliminary results. Once I have preliminary findings, I will send a summary to the team and get everyone's feedback. We can then present at relevant meetings, like the Maternal and Child Health Technical Working Group within the Ministry of Health that we presented at last year, and get a broader range of stakeholder feedback on the findings before we write up a policy brief/paper.


Otherwise since returning home I have started to prepare traveling fellowship applications to go back to Uganda during my third year (2023-24 academic year) to work on dissertation research. We are proposing to conduct health systems modeling analyses on the health and financial risk protection impacts of a national health insurance program in Uganda to inform policy.


I had a great experience during my eight weeks in Uganda - we successfully implemented a web-based survey of 44 district health officials, and I was also able to meet other researchers in my field and develop relationships for future collaboration. I'm very grateful for the opportunity!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The survey continues...

As of writing this blog, we have 44 districts who have completed our survey. We sampled 57, so that represents 77% of the sampled districts. That response rate is way higher than I was expecting - Edi

Getting responses: survey deployment

Last week we sent the survey to the 57 sampled districts for our study. As I mentioned in previous posts, we are sending the survey digitally to the 57 district planners who will act as our data colle

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page